Find Events

Showing 31 events

Event Location Date

7th Annual Friends of Island Lake Bass Fishing Tournament

Island Lake Conservation Area

Sun, Jul 5, 2015

Saturday 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. & Sunday 7 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Create Your Garden Oasis - Touring Fusion Landscapes in the Village of Alton

Alton Park

Caledon

Wed, Jul 8, 2015

6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.

Electrofishing Volunteer Day

Shaw’s Creek upstream of Highway 136

Alton

Fri, Jul 10, 2015

9 - Noon

COURSE: Landscape Design & Installation for Low Impact Development: Bioretention

Novotel Toronto Centre

Toronto

Fri, Jul 10, 2015

8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Angler-New Angler Fishing Day - Registration is full

Island Lake Conservation Area

Orangeville

Sat, Jul 11, 2015

8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Yoga in the Park - Yoga Class

Belfountain Conservation Area

Belfountain

Sun, Jul 12, 2015

9:30 a.m.

Twilight Tour: Meadow Makeover – Weeds are out, wildflowers are in!

15409 Clayhill Road

Halton Hills

Tue, Jul 14, 2015

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Electrofishing Volunteer Day

Glen Williams - At the parking lot north of Confederation St and Main St

Georgetown

Wed, Jul 15, 2015

9 - Noon

Electrofishing Volunteer Day

Credit River @ Ferndale Park

Cheltenham

Fri, Jul 17, 2015

9 - Noon (Volunteers are to arrive by 9 a.m. regardless of station)

Electrofishing Volunteer Day

West Credit River upstream of Belfountain Conservation Area dam

Belfountain

Wed, Jul 22, 2015

9 - Noon

Twilight Tour - Stream-Side Planting, Livestock Fencing and Harnessing the Power of the Sun

793159 Third Line East

Mono

Thu, Jul 23, 2015

6:30 - 8 p.m.

Art in the Park - Island Lake Conservation Area

Island Lake Conservation Area

Sat, Jul 25, 2015

11 a.m.

Yoga in the Park - Yoga Hike

Terra Cotta Conservatin Area

Halton Hills

Sun, Jul 26, 2015

1 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Twilight Tour - Going with the Flow: Restoring Stream Habitat for Fish

Limehouse

Halton Hills

Wed, Jul 29, 2015

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Check Your Watershed Day

Terra Cotta Conservation Area - Watershed Learning Centre

Halton Hills

Sat, Aug 8, 2015

1 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Electrofishing Volunteer Day

Credit River – Forks of the Credit Provincial Park

Wed, Aug 12, 2015

9 - Noon

Electrofishing Volunteer Day

Credit River upstream of Old Derry Road

Mississauga

Fri, Aug 14, 2015

9 - Noon

Yoga in the Park - Yoga Class

Belfountain Conservation Area

Belfountain

Sat, Aug 15, 2015

9:30 a.m.

Art in the Park - Terra Cotta Conservation Area

Terra Cotta Conservation Area

Halton Hills

Sun, Aug 16, 2015

1 p.m.

Learn to Fish!

Ken Whillans Resource Management Area

Caledon

Sun, Aug 16, 2015

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Yoga in the Park - Yoga Class

Island Lake Conservation Area

Fri, Aug 21, 2015

11 a.m.

Electrofishing Volunteer Day

Credit River downstream Hwy 7

Norval

Tue, Aug 25, 2015

9 - Noon

Electrofishing Volunteer Day

Silver Creek u/s Hwy 7

Norval

Fri, Aug 28, 2015

9 - Noon (Volunteers are to arrive by 9 a.m. regardless of station)

CVC Board of Directors Meeting - September

CVC Administration Office

Mississauga

Fri, Sep 11, 2015

9:15 a.m.